

40 Main Street, Suite 101 Toms River NJ 08753 732-244-5400

## PRESS RELEASE

The Ocean County Republican Organization is conducting their screening of candidates for the upcoming 2021 Primary Election on Saturday, February 6, 2021.

The Ocean County Screening Committee shall issue its report and recommendations for the endorsement of a slate of candidates for the Primary Election Ballot. The vote of the slate of candidates will take place at the County Convention to be held in March. Details to follow.

Elections this year will be for the offices of Governor, NJ Senate, NJ Assembly, State Committeewoman, State Committeeman, and County Commissioner – 2 seats – Re-Election of Gary Quinn and resigning seat of Commissioner Gerry Little.

Our list of those who have applied to be screened is as follows:

<u>**Governor**</u> – Jack Ciattarelli, former Assemblyman, Joseph H. Vicari, OC Commissioner, Hirsh Singh, Brian Levine former Freeholder-Somerset and Joey Rullo.

<u>NJ Senate</u> All Incumbents

Senator Christopher J. Connors – 9<sup>th</sup> District; Senator James W. Holzapfel – 10<sup>th</sup> District; Senator Samuel D. Thompson – 12<sup>th</sup> District and Senator Robert W. Singer – 30<sup>th</sup> District.

## NJ Assembly

All Incumbents

Assemblyman Brian E. Rump – 9<sup>th</sup> District Assemblywoman Dianne C. Gove – 9<sup>th</sup> District

Assemblyman Gregory P. McGuckin – 10<sup>th</sup> District Assemblyman John Catalano – 10<sup>th</sup> District

Assemblyman Ronald S. Dancer -12<sup>th</sup> District Assemblyman Robert D. Clifton - 12<sup>th</sup> District

Assemblyman Sean T. Kean – 30<sup>th</sup> District Assemblyman Ned Thomson – 30<sup>th</sup> District

**State Committeewoman** – Virginia E. Haines **State Committeeman** – Thomas F. Kelaher



40 Main Street, Suite 101 Toms River NJ 08753 732-244-5400

<u>Commissioner Candidates</u> Incumbent

OC Commissioner Gary Quinn

Vacant Seat:

John Bacchione, Councilman Berkeley Twp. Bobbie Jo Crea, Committeewoman Little Egg Harbor Mayor Lawrence Cuneo, Pine Beach Mayor Peter Curatolo, Lacey Twp. Shawn Denning, Ocean Twp.-Waretown; Victor Finamore, Brick Twp.; Lisa Hodgson-Henson, Surf City; Andrew Kern, Council President-Jackson; Sharon McKenna, Stafford; Stephen Reid-Point Pleasant Beach Michael A. Thulen, Sr. – Brick Township Rolf J. Weber, Council Member Island Heights Rory Wells – Manchester Township.

We wish to thank everyone for their interest in running for office in all of the respective races in 2021.

The Ocean County Republican Organization has a "deep bench" and this is reflected in the numbers and quality of candidates applying.

Good Luck to All!

Pg. 2