UPDATE: Hanlon Rolls Out Support from 394 of 768 Monmouth Committee Members

Monmouth County attorney and GOP State Committeewoman Christine Hanlon formally announced her candidacy to succeed Joe Oxley on Monday afternoon.

She certainly wasting no time getting her ducks in a row, Save Jerseyans.

Today, Hanlon’s team rolled out a list of twenty-six GOP municipal chairmen allegedly pledged to her cause. Hanlon’s release also boasts a roster of 394 of 768 Monmouth Committee members behind her candidacy – more than the 50% required to win the chairmanship.

Save Jersey sources report members of the Monmouth legislative delegation are prepared to get in line, too, although we haven’t seen any confirmation of that yet. We’ve also seen reports alleging widespread fealty for Hanlon’s opponent for the position, former Governor John O. Bennett, in Western Monmouth; indeed, some western towns are missing from her municipal committee supporter list (see below). That said, we haven’t detected any tangible or visible signs of a public campaign from Governor Bennett at all.

Keep it here for updates.

Oh, and the list from Team Hanlon is below the fold…

Monmouth County Republican Committee Vice-Chair Diane Gooch

Aberdeen Chair- Sheilah Balavram

Allenhurst Chair – Ed Dowling

Allentown Chair – Stuart Fierstein

Asbury Park Chair – Louise Murray

Avon Chair – Peter Connell

Belmar Chair – Richard Wright

Deal Chair – Patrick Burgdorf

Eatontown Chair- Richard “Duke” Robinson

Englishtown Chair – Greg Wojyn

Highlands Chair -Carol Bucco

Holmdel Chair – Marcy McMullen

Interlaken Chair – Hunt Parry

Loch Arbour Chair- Robert Fernicola

Long Branch Chair – Ray Patsky

Manasquan Chair- Rich Dunne

Marlboro Chair- Chris Dean

Matawan Chair – Paul Buccellato

Middletown Chair – Peter Carton

Monmouth Beach Chair- Jennifer DiLorenzo

Neptune Township Chair – Don Beekman

Ocean Township Vice Chair Joe Hadden

Sea Bright Chair – Marianne McKenzie

Shrewsbury Township Chair –  Marie Mullenax

Spring Lake Heights Chair – Sara King

Tinton Falls Chair – Michael Laffey

Wall Chair – Mary DeSarno

West Long Branch Chair- Richard Cooper