Morris Sheriff Primary: Gannon rolls out endorsement list

Morris Sheriff Primary: Gannon rolls out endorsement list

By Matt Rooney | The Save Jersey Blog

Morris County Republican politics is never boring thanks to that open primary system, Save Jerseyans. Front and center his cycle? The battle to replace retiring Sheriff Ed Rochford between competitors Jim Gannon and John Sierchio. The latter candidate has the outgoing veteran sheriff’s backing.

Michael Patrick Carroll
Michael Patrick Carroll

Next up: Gannon rolled out a big list of endorsees today headlined by Assemblyman Michael Carroll

Assemblyman Michael Carroll (R-25)
Freeholder Director Kathy Defillippo
Freeholder Tom Mastrangelo
Mayor Boonton Twsp. Paul Allieri
Mayor of Hanover Twsp Ron Francioli
Mayor of Kinnelon Bob Collins
Mayor of Morris Plains & Former Freeholder Frank Druetzler
Mayor of Morris Twsp. Dan Caffrey
Mayor of Roxbury Jim Rilee
Mayor of Washington Twsp Bill Roehrich
Boonton Alderman James Lynch
Boonton Alderman Dan Piccioni
Boonton Alderwoman Doris Yanez
Boonton Twsp. Committee Michele Rankin
Boonton Twsp. Commitee Thomas Donadio
Boonton Twsp. Commitee Robert A. Rizzio
Hanover Councilman Ace Gallagher
Jefferson Councilman Robert Birmingham
Mine Hill Councilman Conrad Pepperman
Morristown Councilwoman Allison Deeb
Morris Twsp. Deputy Mayor Bruce Sisler
Morris Twsp. Councilman Matheu Nunn
Mt Olive Councilman John Mania
Mt Olive Councilman John Mania
Montville Councilman Scott Gallopo
Parsippany Councilwoman Loretta Gragnani
Riverdale Councilman Brad Clinton
Riverdale GOP Will Felegi
Former Morris County Admin Jim Rosenberg
Former Mt Arlington Councilman Brian Kincaid

Gannon also has the support of both Buccos, Freeholders Douglas Cabana and Deb Smith, Deputy Freeholder Director Hank Lyon, and County Chairman John Sette.


One thought on “Morris Sheriff Primary: Gannon rolls out endorsement list

Comments are closed.